top of page

Ipswich Hornets Premier Men Preseason Schedule 2023/24


Thursday 13 July

6pm

Fast Bowlers only (Nets – remedial work)

Tuesday 18 July

6pm

Club Fitness

Fast Bowlers in nets

Thursday 20 July

6pm

Club Fitness

Fast Bowlers in nets

Hornet Cup

Saturday 22 July

10am

Club Meeting – 2023/24 Season (Clubhouse)

Club Bonding Day

Tuesday 25 July

6pm

Training

Nets & Fielding

Fitness

Thursday 27 July

6pm

Training

Nets & Fielding

Hornet Cup

Tuesday 1 August

6pm

Training

Nets & Fielding

Fitness

Thursday 3 August

6pm

Training

Nets & Fielding

Hornet Cup

Saturday 5 August

Laidley v Souths (at Souths)

No other Hornets training

Tuesday 8 August

6pm

Training

Nets & Fielding

Fitness

Thursday 10 August

6pm

Non Compulsory due to BPL Century this week

Coaches available for those who still wish to do something

Friday 11 August

BPL Games – no Hornets training

Saturday 12 August

3pm

Fielding Session – only outfielders required (using the Western Sun)

BPL – no other Hornets involvement

Sunday 13 August

BPL – no Hornets training

Tuesday 15 August

6pm

Training

Nets & Fielding

Fitness

Thursday 17 August

6pm

Training

Nets & Fielding

Hornet Cup

Saturday 19 August

9:30am & 1:30pm

Trial Games v Wests (at Wests)

Sides announced closer to the day depending on availability

Sunday 20 August

Tuesday 22 August

6pm

Training

Nets & Fielding

Fitness

Thursday 24 August

6pm

Training

Nets & Fielding (Top Up Session in readiness for the weekend)

Hornet Cup

Saturday 26 August



9:30am

4:30pm

First Game

2nd Grade vs Gold Coast (Baxter)

Season Launch (All Players required attend)

Sunday 27 August




9:15am


9:30am


1:30pm


1:30pm

T20 Matches

1sts v Wests (Jack McLaughlin)

2nds v Uni (Baxter)

1sts v Sun Coast (Geoff Dymock)

2nds v Wests (Baxter)


247 views0 comments

Comments


bottom of page